The framework curriculum and the tasks - What is taught at the Mentora Gymnasium?

"The book of nature is written with mathematical symbols."
(Galileo Galilei, 1564 - 1642, Italian mathematician, philosopher and physicist)

Tasks

The transfer of competences according to the Berlin framework curriculum is basically carried out within the framework of "tasks"

  • to be chosen in such a way that they support the intrinsic motivation of the students Students connect as well as possible with learning processes,

  • are regularly application-related,

  • can be subject-specific or cross-subject,

  • are worked on individually, in partner or in team work,

  • partly processed outside of school (e.g. in a company) and

  • a week can also span longer periods.

Framework curriculum

The respective elements of the framework curriculum are identified in the task. In this way, even with highly application-related or interdisciplinary learning, it remains traceable which of the content required in the framework curriculum has been learned.

Other school learning objectives addressed in tasks (eg presentation techniques) are also shown.

Learning areas

Application-related and interdisciplinary learning takes place above all in "learning areas", which summarize the typical fields of action in the life of students and future professional worlds. However, other technical links are also possible and desirable (e.g. mathematics and music).

Learning areas Subjects addressed Examples of application relevance
Society Ethics, history / social studies, geography Understanding of own and other values ​​as well as behavior from history, development and application of rules of conduct at school, participation in social initiatives
Economy & technology Mathematics, German, fine arts, physics / chemistry / biology Setting up & operating a school company, working on a real challenge for a Berlin company, understanding everyday products and technical systems in their functionality and production, supporting the planning and construction of a building, designing the school website, building school furniture
Nature & body Physics / chemistry / biology, geography, sport Evolutionary biology in the urban fauna and flora, conception / holding a guided tour for small children in the natural history museum, in addition to regular physical education: paddle weekend, organization of lunch at school
Musical expression & experience German, music, visual arts Students write short stories, school band plays at school party

Do you find our practical applications very suitable for the framework curriculum? Then send an online form to the Mentora Gymnasium.

For online application

Der Rahmenlehrplan und die Aufgaben – Was wird am Mentora Gymnasium gelehrt?

„Das Buch der Natur ist mit mathematischen Symbolen geschrieben.“
(Galileo Galilei, 1564 – 1642, italienischer Mathematiker, Philosoph und Physiker)

Aufgaben

Die Kompetenzvermittlung nach dem Berliner Rahmenlehrplan erfolgt grundsätzlich im Rahmen von „Aufgaben“, die…

  • so gewählt werden, dass sie die intrinsische Motivation der Schülerinnen und Schüler*Innen möglichst gut mit Lernprozessen verbinden,

  • regelmäßig anwendungsbezogen sind,

  • fachspezifisch oder fächerübergreifend sein können,

  • in Einzel-, Partner- oder Teamarbeit bearbeitet werden,

  • zum Teil außerhalb der Schule bearbeitet werden (z.B. in einem Betrieb) und

  • eine Woche aber auch längere Zeiträume umfassen können.

Rahmenlehrplan

In der Aufgabenstellung werden jeweils die angesprochenen Elemente des Rahmenlehrplans ausgewiesen. So bleibt auch bei stark anwendungsbezogenem bzw. fächerübergreifendem Lernen nachvollziehbar, welche der im Rahmenlehrplan verlangten Inhalte erlernt worden sind.

Andere, in Aufgaben angesprochene Lernziele der Schule (z.B. Präsentationstechniken) werden ebenfalls ausgewiesen.

Lernbereiche

Anwendungsbezogenes und fächerübergreifendes Lernen erfolgt vor allem in „Lernbereichen“, welche die typischen Handlungsfelder im Leben von Schülern und zukünftigen Berufswelten zusammenfassen. Andere fachliche Verknüpfungen sind jedoch auch möglich und erwünscht (z.B. Mathematik und Musik).

Lernbereiche Angesprochene Fächer Beispiele für Anwendungsbezug
Gesellschaft Ethik, Geschichte/Sozialkunde, Geographie Verständnis eigener & anderer Werte sowie Verhaltensweisen aus der Ge­schich­te, Er­arbeitung & Anwendung von Verhaltensregeln an der Schule, Mitarbeit in sozialen Initiativen
Ökonomie & Technik Mathematik, Deutsch, Bildende Kunst, Physik/Chemie/Biologie Aufbau & Betrieb einer Schülerfirma, Bearbeitung einer realen Herausforderung eines Berliner Unternehmens, Produkte & technische Systeme des Alltags in ihrer Funktionsweise & Herstellung verstehen, Begleitung von Planung & Bau eines Gebäudes, Gestaltung der Website der Schule, Bau von Schulmöbeln
Natur & Körper Physik/Chemie/Biologie, Geographie, Sport Evolutionsbiologie in der Stadtfauna & -flora, Konzeption/Halten einer Führung für kleinere Kinder im Naturkundemuseum, neben regulärem Sportunterricht: Paddelwochenende, Gestaltung des Mittagessens an der Schule
Musischer Ausdruck & Erleben Deutsch, Musik, Bildende Kunst Schüler schreiben Kurzgeschichten, Schulband spielt bei Schulfest

Sie finden unsere praktischen Anwendungen passend zum Rahmenlehrplan sehr gut? Dann senden Sie am besten gleich ein Online-Formular an das Mentora Gymnasium.

Zur Online-Bewerbung