Inner differentiation

Each student has an individual educational background, an individual learning and working behavior as well as individual talent patterns. That is why we see the individual support of our pupils as an opportunity and a mandate: “It is the school's task to comprehensively challenge and promote all pupils through differentiated learning offers. Special talents, inclinations and disadvantages must be recognized and taken into account in the classroom ”(School Act, Part IV, § 14).

The better the students are encouraged, the more structured they can work and the more comfortable they feel in a class, the more productive the learning atmosphere is for everyone and the better each individual child can develop his or her potential.

In the form of inner differentiation, the students of our school receive differentiated job offers and materials that meet their respective needs, abilities and interests. Such an internal differentiation is particularly useful in independent exercise phases and when doing homework, which can be carried out according to various criteria, e.g. B. Scope of tasks, level of requirements, content and interest, learning path and
Way of access etc.

Support for reading and spelling difficulties (LRS)

Reading spelling difficulties (LRS) mean a delay in reading spelling development that cannot be explained by a general decrease in intelligence. This is a partial underperformance, which can entitle to the use of free external funding measures.

Pupils with difficulties in reading and spelling are not considered children with special educational needs. You simply need more time to absorb and process information from texts before you can develop a solution yourself and then write it down.

Individual promotion of the LRS requires close observation of the pupils, individual teaching and learning material and continuous encouragement. Students with LRS need a lot of time, varied exercises and a lot of patience on the part of their teachers and parents.

From grade 7 onwards, pronounced reading and spelling difficulties are identified by SIBUZ. As a rule, registration for the determination at SIBUZ must be made by grade 8 at the latest, always with school-based documentation of the measures taken to date. If there is a pronounced reading and spelling difficulty that has been determined and resolved by SIBUZ and that occurred in grades 7/8, the
As a rule, no further examination is required up to the upper secondary level.

Support for arithmetic disorders (dyscalculia)

A computing disorder means the impairment of computing skills that cannot be explained by a general decrease in intelligence. The deficit concerns the mastery of basic arithmetic skills such as addition, subtraction, multiplication and division.

Individual support for dyscalculia requires close observation of the pupils, individual teaching and learning material and continuous encouragement. Students with dyscalculia need a lot of time, varied and descriptive exercises and a lot of patience on the part of their teachers and parents.

The mathematics teacher decides on the necessity and the content of the support in the case of arithmetic disorder. It takes into account the ongoing observations of individual learning processes and the increase in competence of the students in relation to the learning situation.

Funding generally ends when the mathematics performance meets the minimum requirements of the grade attended.

If the elementary school has already identified very pronounced arithmetic difficulties, a relevant funding recommendation and the learning documentation, and if the specialist teacher at lower secondary level agrees with this assessment, the school management can, on the recommendation of the class conference, grant disadvantage compensation in grades 7-10. As a measure of disadvantage compensation in lower secondary education, there is usually only an extension of the
Working hours in the case of written learning success checks and class assignments (by a maximum of 25%).

Funding if special educational needs are identified

Special educational support serves to compensate for disadvantages. It serves to enable the students a high degree of school integration.

There are special educational needs in the focal areas: physical and motor development, mental development, language, hearing, seeing, autism and emotional and social development.

An application for the determination of special educational needs is only made after all internal resources of general and individual support have been exhausted.

Special education, medical and psychosocial counseling services are included as extra-curricular support systems. B. the school psychological counseling center SIBUZ, the youth welfare office, the child and adolescent psychiatric service, social pediatric centers (SPZ) as well as the educational and family counseling centers.

Innere Differenzierung

Jede Schüler*in hat einen individuellen Bildungshintergrund, ein individuelles Lern- und Arbeitsverhalten sowie individuelle Begabungsmuster. Deshalb sehen wir die individuelle Förderung unserer Schüler*innen als Chance und als Auftrag: „Es ist Aufgabe der Schule, alle Schülerinnen und Schüler durch differenzierte Lernangebote umfassend zu fordern und zu fördern. Besondere Begabungen, Neigungen und Benachteiligungen müssen erkannt werden und im Unterricht Berücksichtigung finden“ (Schulgesetz, Teil IV, § 14).

Je besser die Schüler*innen gefördert werden, je strukturierter sie arbeiten können und je wohler sie sich in einer Klasse fühlen, desto ertragreicher ist die Lernatmosphäre für alle und desto besser kann jedes einzelne Kind sein jeweiliges Potential entfalten.

In Form von innerer Differenzierung erhalten die Schüler*innen unserer Schule differenzierte Aufgabenangebote und Materialien, die ihren jeweiligen Bedürfnissen, Fähigkeiten und Interessen gerecht werden. Besonders in selbstständigen Übungsphasen sowie bei den Hausaufgaben bietet sich eine solche innere Differenzierung an, die nach verschiedenen Gesichtspunkten vorgenommen werden kann, z. B. Aufgabenumfang, Anforderungsniveau, Inhalt und Interesse, Lernweg und
Zugangsweise usw.

Förderung bei Lese-Rechtschreibschwierigkeiten (LRS)

Unter Lese-Rechtschreibschwierigkeiten (LRS) versteht man eine Verzögerung in der Lese Rechtschreib-Entwicklung, die nicht durch eine allgemeine Intelligenzminderung zu erklären ist. Es handelt sich dabei um eine Teilleistungsschwäche, die zur Inanspruchnahme kostenloser externer Fördermaßnahmen berechtigen kann.

Schüler*innen mit Schwierigkeiten im Bereich des Lesens und Rechtschreibens gelten nicht als Kinder mit sonderpädagogischem Förderbedarf. Sie brauchen einfach mehr Zeit, um Informationen aus Texten aufzunehmen und zu verarbeiten, bevor sie selbst eine Lösung entwickeln können und um diese dann niederzuschreiben.

Eine individuelle Förderung der LRS erfordert eine genaue Beobachtung der Schüler*innen, individuelles Lehr- und Lernmaterial und kontinuierliche Ermutigung. Schüler*innen mit LRS benötigen viel Zeit, variantenreiche Übungen und viel Geduld vonseiten ihrer Lehrkräfte und Eltern.

Ab Jahrgangsstufe 7 werden stark ausgeprägte Lese-Rechtschreibschwierigkeiten durch das SIBUZ festgestellt. Die Anmeldung zur Feststellung im SIBUZ hat in der Regel bis spätestens Jahrgangsstufe 8 zu erfolgen, immer unter Bereitstellung einer schulischen Dokumentation der bislang erfolgten Maßnahmen. Beim Vorliegen einer durch das SIBUZ festgestellten und beschiedenen stark ausgeprägten Lese- und Rechtschreibschwierigkeit, die in den Jahrgangsstufen 7/8 erfolgte, ist in der
Regel bis zur gymnasialen Oberstufe keine weitere Überprüfung erforderlich.

Förderung bei Rechenstörungen (Dyskalkulie)

Unter einer Rechenstörung versteht man die Beeinträchtigung von Rechenfertigkeiten, die nicht durch eine allgemeine Intelligenzminderung zu erklären sind. Das Defizit betrifft die Beherrschung grundlegender Rechenfertigkeiten wie Addition, Subtraktion, Multiplikation und Division.

Eine individuelle Förderung der Dyskalkulie erfordert eine genaue Beobachtung der Schüler*innen, individuelles Lehr- und Lernmaterial und kontinuierliche Ermutigung. Schüler*innen mit Dyskalkulie benötigen viel Zeit, variantenreiche und anschauliche Übungen und viel Geduld vonseiten ihrer Lehrkräfte und Eltern.

Über die Notwendigkeit und die Inhaltsfelder der Förderung bei Rechenstörung entscheidet die Mathematik unterrichtende Lehrkraft. Sie berücksichtigt dabei die laufenden Beobachtungen individueller Lernprozesse und den Kompetenzzuwachs der Schüler*in, in Relation zur Lernausgangslage.

Die Förderung endet grundsätzlich dann, wenn die Leistungen im Fach Mathematik den Mindestanforderungen der besuchten Jahrgangsstufe entsprechen.

Liegen bereits aus der Grundschule die Feststellung stark ausgeprägter Rechenschwierigkeiten, eine einschlägige Förderempfehlung und die Lerndokumentation vor und schließt sich die Fachlehrkraft der Sekundarstufe I dieser Einschätzung an, kann die Schulleitung auf Empfehlung der Klassenkonferenz einen Nachteilsausgleich in den Jahrgangsstufen 7–10 gewähren. Als Maßnahme des Nachteilsausgleichs in der Sekundarstufe I kommt in der Regel nur eine Verlängerung der
Arbeitszeit bei schriftlichen Lernerfolgskontrollen und Klassenarbeiten (um maximal 25%) infrage.

Förderung bei festgestelltem sonderpädagogischem Förderbedarf

Sonderpädagogische Förderung dient dem Ausgleich von Benachteiligungen. Sie dient dazu, den Schüler*innen ein hohes Maß an schulischer Eingliederung zu ermöglichen.

Sonderpädagogischen Förderbedarf gibt es in den Förderschwerpunkten: Körperliche und motorische Entwicklung, geistige Entwicklung, Sprache, Hören, Sehen, Autismus und emotionale und soziale Entwicklung.

Ein Antrag auf Feststellung eines sonderpädagogischen Förderbedarfs wird erst nach Ausschöpfung aller innerschulischen Ressourcen der allgemeinen und individuellen Förderung gestellt.

Als außerschulische Unterstützungssysteme werden sonderpädagogische, medizinische und psychosoziale Beratungsdienste einbezogen, wie z. B. das Schulpsychologische Beratungszentrum SIBUZ, das Jugendamt, der Kinder- und Jugendpsychiatrische Dienst, Sozialpädiatrische Zentren (SPZ) sowie die Erziehungs- und Familienberatungsstellen.